Best way to model this data

I'm totally new to neo4j, and I have data very similar to the example movie data, but I'm not sure if the same model works for my case.

I have Shows nodes and People nodes, with relationships such as acted in, directed in etc., but my issue is that there are many more roles in my data than the obvious ones. It's very likely that at some point more will be added beyond the scope of what I can think of. For example, one Person may be credited as assistant director and flower arranger.
To further complicate matters, all these roles have English and Chinese translations, which I do not want to duplicate. So I can create a relationship :DIRECTED_IN and give it properties

english: "director",
chinese: "導演"

But when I create another relationship of the type :DIRECTED_IN, it will not have these properties, so it will need to be translated again. If a translation is changed or corrected, it would have to be done for each :DIRECTED_IN relationship. Perhaps this is how it should be, but it seemed awkward to me.
My first thought was to do this:

(a: Person)-[:WORKED_AS]->(b:Role)-[:ON]->(c:Show)

But then I found myself having to make the roles separately for each person anyway so it wasn't really any better. Should I be dealing with translations in a different way?

I read some other posts about translations, and I am now considering this, with each person having unique Role nodes as described above.

(b:Role)-[:HAS_TRANSLATION]->(d:Translation {en: "Director", zh: "導演"})

Does this make more sense? Still a little unsure if I'm overcomplicating things.