Schema Design / Queries

I am very new to graph databases and to neo4j, I am trying to understand the limitation of the tools and would like to see if I am able to solve the following problem with the database alone (not having to use the application layer at all).

I have the following graph:
graph

Also defined by this graphql schema:

type Process {
    id: ID! @id
    name: String! @unique
    assets: [Asset!]! @relationship(type: "PROCESS_ASSET", direction: OUT)
    score: Int! @computed(from: ["id"])
  }

type Asset {
    type: AssetType! @relationship(type: "TYPE_OF", direction: OUT)
    childAssets: [Asset!]! @relationship(type: "CHILD_ASSET", direction: OUT)
    attributes: [AttributeValue!]!
      @relationship(type: "ATTRIBUTE_VALUE_OF", direction: OUT)
    score: Int @computed(from: ["id"])
  }

type AssetType {
    attributes: [AttributeWeight!]!
      @relationship(type: "ATTRIBUTE_WEIGHT_OF", direction: OUT)
  }

type Attribute {
  }

type AttributeValue {
    attribute: Attribute!
      @relationship(type: "VALUE_ATTRIBUTE_OF", direction: OUT)
    value: Int!
  }

type AttributeWeight {
    attribute: Attribute!
      @relationship(type: "WEIGHT_ATTRIBUTE_OF", direction: OUT)
    weight: Int!
  }

My goal is to calculate the score properties of the Asset nodes and the Process nodes. The score should be the average of the attributes related to each asset and its children, weighted by the type. If the attribute isn't associated with the type the attribute should be weighted at 0. In the case of a circular reference, each child should only appear once in the calculation.

My direct questions are:

1. Is this "schema" viable? Or should I try to use properties instead of these attributes I have created (value/weight).
  2. Is there a query which will calculate the score value as described above (with this or any other approach)?

My progress so far:

Calculating the average value of attributes without consideration for weight (from type).
For Process -->