Scaling-up Cypher query on neo4j, optimisation and memory requirements?

Hello community! I am new to Neo4j and using Cypher. I am trying to find circular money flow from using the approach similar to one mentioned in the following blog.

The approach works very much fine when my graph has 20M nodes and 21M relationships (I get an output within an hour) but when I scale it up to 90M nodes and 120M relationships I don't get any result even after waiting for 6 hours. I wonder if I am using a well optimised query (mentioned below).

For creating HOP relationships

MATCH (t1:txn)-[:OUT]->(:customer)-[:IN]->(t2:txn)
WHERE t1.txn_date < t2.txn_date
AND t2.txn_amount < t1.txn_amount
AND (t1.txn_amount - t2.txn_amount) / t1.txn_amount < 0.50
MERGE (t1)-[:HOP]->(t2)

To query circular patterns

PROFILE MATCH path = (t1:txn)-[:HOP*3..10]->(t2:txn)
WHERE (t2)-[:OUT]->(:customer)-[:IN]->(t1)
  AND t1.txn_date < t2.txn_date
  AND (t1.txn_amount - t2.txn_amount) / t1.txn_amount < 0.70

My graph looks like thispost

And also, please let me know if I am using the right memory configuration? My graph is 10 GB

dbms.memory.heap.initial_size=31g
dbms.memory.heap.max_size=31g
dbms.memory.pagecache.size=63g

dbms.memory.transaction.global_max_size=96g
dbms.tx_state.memory_allocation= ON_HEAP

Will it help if I further expand my dbms.memory.transaction.global_max_size and pagecache.size speed up the process?

I have read in neo4j blogs not to have a heap size greater than 31GB but when I use APOC library to create HOP relationships(first code) it gives me an memory out error but the same doesn't happen when I use a 64GB heap size. Should I continue using 64GB heap size?

What version of Neo4j is installed?

If in fact your graph is 10GB ? then your settings of

dbms.memory.heap.initial_size=31g
dbms.memory.pagecache.size=63g

appear incorrect. Having heap 3x as large as the graph and the pagecache 6x seems incorrect.