Hyper-edge problem, not sure if there is a better way to solve this, any help will be welcome

Hello everyone, I'm new to Neo4j and I have something in my datamodel that would be perfect to map as an hyper-edge, but Neo4j doesn't seem to support that.

Let me start with an example:

Newsletter#1
  Interest{name: 'Local News'} -[:INTERESTED]->(Element {name: 'Brazil'})
  Interest{name: 'Mercosul Tech'} -[:INTERESTED]->(Element {name: 'Latin America'}, Element{name: 'Technology'})

Story#1
  Tag-[]->(Element {name: 'Uruguai'})
Story#2
  Tag-[]->(Element {name: 'Technology'})
Story#3
  Tag-[]->(Element {name: 'Brazil'})
Story#4
  Tag-[]->(Element {name: 'Latin America'})
  Tag-[]->(Element {name: 'Uruguai'})

Story#3 will be in the "Local News" section of the newsletter
Story#4 will be in the "Mercosul Tech" section
Stories 1 and 2 will not be in the newsletter

so in my view, the Interest-[INTERESTED]-(Element*) should be an hyper-edge where it can point to one or more Element per node/interest
and that relationship will map to stories that have at least the same elements

Is there an easy or simple way to map and query this in Neo4j?

I have this working in a SQL database today, and it is implemented with a combination of complex queries, I'm trying to port it to a graph database to better model the relationships between these elements, but I have this complex case that doesn't seem to have a direct mapping.

yes, you could use something a Singleton. its a pattern used in object oriented programming, you only need to create a unique id for interest node, then you could access to the elements of that interest.

you could reed more about singleton here: IBM Developer

Thanks,

I'm familiar with the singleton pattern, just not sure how that applies to a Neo4J relationship

do you have any idea how I could query starting from the "newsletter instance" stories with tags that match the interested elements as I showed in the sample data?