High CPU usage, AWS AMI Causal Cluster

I have been using the AWS community neo4j AMI for a while now and we just finally decided it was time to move across to running with a proper cluster, we applied for the startup program and got accepted.

I proceeded to launch the causal cluster AMI on aws and then imported the data by doing a restore.
This is where i hit my first stumbling block. (I am no linux expert)
The general procedure i followed was (run the following on all 3 servers)

sudo neo4j stop
sudo neo4j-admin unbind
sudo neo4j-admin restore --from=/var/restore/neo4j/graph.db --database=graph.db --force

Except i could not stop the neo4j service until i used "sudo systemctl stop neo4j", i continued did the restore and then struggled to start the service i assumed i would need to start using "sudo systemctl start neo4j" but that did not work but "sudo neo4j start" did.

The cluster has been up for just over 2 days now but i am seeing the CPU usage of all instances sitting at +- 75% permanently, this concerns me because of the way AWS bills their usage.

I noticed that the CPU usage started at the exact moment i imported the data and switched my application across to use the cluster

Compared this to the CPU usage of the single instance community DB it seems like the enterprise causal cluster has some huge cpu overhead unless i have done something horribly wrong (likely the case)

Have you looked at the logs to see if there is any strange repetitive activity going on? I would start with /logs/debug.log There are a couple of procedures you can run as well to check the health of the cluster.
call dbms.cluster.overview();
That will show you all the members of the cluster, their role and status. It should stay pretty consistent. If you have a member that is constantly dropping and rejoining you could have a connectivity issue between the servers.
call dbms.listTransactions();