From Neo4j graph to Virtual Reality concept map

TITLE: From Neo4j graph to Virtual Reality concept map.

I love Graph Theory and VR, I’ve been using Neo4j since March 2020 and Oculus Rift from march 2019.
The first thing I did in Neo4j is the graphdb for my non-profit association: www.Lecco100.it and I worked a bit on it during online Neo4j courses.

GRAPH MODEL
grafolecco100
(Association:LECCO100)-[Create:CREATO]->(Course:MASTER)

(Association:LECCO100)-[Realize:REALIZZATO]->(Events::EVENTO)

(Events:EVENTO)-[Done:SVOLTO]->(Location:LOCAZIONE)<-[To:PRESSO]-(Place:LUOGO)

(Lessons:LEZIONE)-[Scheduled:PROGRAMMATO]->(Course:MASTER)

(Person:PERSONA)-[:STAKEHOLDER]->(Association:LECCO100)

(Person:PERSONA)-[Take_part:PARTECIPANTE]->(Course:MASTER)

(Person:PERSONA)-[:SPEAKER]->(Lessons:LEZIONE)

THE GOAL

I would like to export my graph into an immersive VR environment, but... can this be done?
The answer is Yes.

Last Year I bought NODA (https://noda.io/), a Mind Mapping VR software you can buy on Oculus or Steam store.
In NODA you can draw a graph with nodes and relationships. Nodes can have Text (labels) and Image, and relationships can have text only. The nodes can have different shapes and color. We don't have properties on nodes and relationships and we don't have directions on relationships.

But...the NODA files are in Json format, a simple Json file.

THE IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

1. reverse engineering of NODA file structure;
  • we have Head and tail, nodes section and relationships section. Every node is an object with UUID, compatible with cypher . Every relationship uses the UUID of a start node and the UUID of the end node.
  1. export csv data from Neo4j, one file for nodes and one for relationships;
    //Nodes list
    MATCH (N) RETURN ID(N) AS ID, LABELS(N) AS LABELS, KEYS(N) AS PROPERTIES, N AS DATA
    // Relationships list