APOC on Aura updated?

Dear Neo4J-Team,

We use a query to obtain a path (chapters, subchapters and text-elements of books) and at the end of the query, we collect the elements of the path and convert them to a tree by using apoc.convert.toTree.

Now - suddenly - this conversion at the end breaks up the ordering of the elements which made during the query.

Everything worked fine until a few days ago (I can't tell the exact time when this happens). So my question is: have you updated the APOC-version on Aura very recently and have you changed the apoc.convert.toTree-procedure?

THX, JJJ

Hi @janezic ,

Looking into this with the team, there may be a relevant PR. Does this look like it may have affected your use?

-ABK

Dear Andreas,

THX for your quick reply. I have to say that I'm not a developer myself, but as far as I understand that this bugfix has been released in April already. So this cannot be the cause for this "behavior" we encounter since last week.

Which version of APOC is used in Aura and was this updated in the last few days? This is the only explanation we have for this behavior...

THX, JJJ

The deployed version on Aura is delayed, after an APOC release gets rolled into a DBMS release, which gets picked for deployment on Aura. Even then the current version may differ across accounts until everybody has been upgraded.

To check the version of APOC, you can call

return apoc.version()

-ABK

THX again, I have already performed the version test -> 4.3.0.0.

How can I see which versions were applicable to my account in let's say the last two weeks? So that I can check if there was an update? We don't get our query work properly (as it worked before).

Unfortunately there isn't something like a changelog or update event log available. That is information the team is trying to figure out how and where to surface.